blp shabash 430x45
Inspiring and Supporting Photographers of Australian Birds

Contents of Photo of the Year

These are the candidate images for the Photo of the Year award, displayed for member voting,

For information on the voting process, please refer to the Competition Voting page.  You may vote for up to five images, awarding 5 points to the image you select as best, down to 1 point for your fifth choice; you may choose to award points to fewer than five images.  Before voting, you should review all the images in the gallery for the competition to select your choices; you can do this at any time before voting closes, and you do not have to be logged in to the website to review images.  You have to be logged in to enter your votes; the Vote section on each image page will only be visible if you are logged in.  It will not be visible if the image is yours - you cannot vote for your own image(s).

Simply click on a thumbnail image to open the full-size image in a separate page, with all details shown (except images in Current Competition Galleries have some features hidden). If you know the Image ID number that you wish to view, enter it in the box below, and click the 'Go to Image ID Number' button.


Showing images 1 to 12 of 12

Red-necked Avocet (Image ID 44289)
Red-necked Avocet
Mulga Parrot (Image ID 44295)
Mulga Parrot
Yellow-billed Spoonbill (Image ID 44297)
Yellow-billed Spoonbill
Crimson Chat (Image ID 44298)
Crimson Chat
Sharp-tailed Sandpiper (Image ID 44296)
Sharp-tailed Sandpiper
Black Kite (Image ID 44287)
Black Kite
Musk Duck (Image ID 44288)
Musk Duck
Red-necked Avocet (Image ID 44293)
Red-necked Avocet
Diamond Firetail (Image ID 44290)
Diamond Firetail
Musk Duck (Image ID 44292)
Musk Duck
Terek Sandpiper (Image ID 44291)
Terek Sandpiper
Red-necked Avocet (Image ID 44294)
Red-necked Avocet

Showing images 1 to 12 of 12



The easiest way to contact us is by emailing us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Our People page, in the About Us section, contains email links to each of the committee members.